The TBR Tag!

Untitled

I found this little tag from one of my blogger friends, Amanda who owns ChocolatePages! A “to be read” next tag for book lovers! I saw it and knew I was going to have to do it too! Sadly though, I haven’t been reading at all lately like maybe I’d like to, but I still saw the fun in this tag so I’m doing it! Hope you enjoy!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use a site called Shelfair. I found it from another friend (who also is named Amanda!) and she showed it to me a week or two after I got my Kindle I think. I’ve had it for a few years and I really love it! It’s got quite a few features to help you keep track of your TBR, what you’ve already read, and etc. I also have two boards on my Pinterest for the books I’ve read and ones I want to read next too.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

I like to use both print and e-books, but I have and get more e-books because they are easier for me to get than getting out.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I go through my TBR list a few times and kind of narrow it down from 4,3, 2, and then one. I haven’t done that in a while, I’ve been spending a lot of my time in the free section for e-books so that kind of makes things easier to select from.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest.

In 2011, I was in a deep rock band craze and had been reading both Nikki Sixx books and Duff McKagan’s memoir. I still have Tommy Lee’s memoir “Tommyland” and Storm Large’s “Crazy Enough” they are the oldest books on my to be read next list.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

I am really obsessed with historical fiction, mainly anything from Marie Antoinette, Henry VIII, and Queen Elizabeth I time frame. So the most recently added book is The Wives Of Henry VIII by Antonia Fraser. Because you can never hear enough information about The Tudors.

The six wives of Henry VIII - Catherine of Aragon, Anne Boleyn, Jane Seymour, Anna of Cleves, Katherine Howard and Catherine Parr - have become defined in a popular sense not so much by their lives as by the way these lives ended. But, as Antonia Fraser conclusively proves, they were rich and feisty characters. They may have been victims of Henry's obsession with a male heir, but they were not willing victims. On the contrary, they displayed considerable strength and intelligence at a time ...

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

This is actually really difficult to decide because I am awful about picking books just for their gorgeous covers! I just can’t have one book for this question sorry! The first is The Selection by Kiera Cross, Fallen by Katie Barber and lastly Rage by Jackie Morse Kessler.

10561754_691564484263803_8406106149757263225_n

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Probably the Dracula book I’ve decided to add during a very weird week a few months ago.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

I haven’t been checking on books to be released soon in a really long time! So I don’t have one.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

I don’t think I have any books on my TBR list that everybody’s read but me. Which is a surprise!

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

My friend Candice of All That Glitters has recommended quite a few books to me. I think she’s the one who got How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran on my TBR list after reading a blog post of what she was loving, but it was several months ago, I could have the wrong book!

Fall Must-Read Books - How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Ooh! Well once I get through this last book in my Kindle I’d like to read Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney and My Soon-To-Be Sex Life by Judith Tewes. I’ve read their descriptions and they both sound kind of hilarious!

How many books are on your TBR list?

I have a total of 105 books as of right now.

2 thoughts on “The TBR Tag!

Leave a Reply

