25 Book Facts About Me!

Untitled

I have found something kind of cool! I am a vivid bookworm, even though this year hasn’t been like the last couple of years were I’ve been reading and getting different books every other month. Sometimes I read very quick and then there are days were it literally takes me FOREVER to get through just one book. We’ve all been like this at some point in our lives with something. A fellow blogger Hello January! posted this “tag” on her blog today and I just loved the idea of expressing facts about me that are also about books too. So let’s start, shall we? 

  1. I love my Kindle!
  2. I love reading a physical book though!
  3. In 2011, I went looking around for cheap books to read, I found Slash’s autobiography and read it, got into both Guns N Roses and Motley Crue. I ended up going back and forth between both bands in a sense as I read Slash’s, Nikki Sixx fist book (The Heroin Diaries), Duff McKagan’s book (It’s So Easy and Other Lies), Nikki Sixx second book (This Is Gonna Hurt), and then finished with Steven Adler’s book (My Appetite For Destruction). 
  4. I read A Day No Pigs Would Die by Robert Newton Peck twice in high school, once as a freshman but never finished it. The second was while I was in summer school and I was actually happy that we read it because I was surprised that we never completed it two years prior.
  5. While I was a freshman in high school, we had our first final-like project at the end of the year. Our teacher had us pick out one book and we basically had to devote ourselves to that book and he gave us this hefty list of things we could do that went with the book. Our limit was 5 things and one of the things on the list was make up a soundtrack for the book. I used this software called Jam Trax over the summer and was obsessed with it that I talked about it all year-long in that class, so I found a way to make a soundtrack by making different tracks that I thought would represent the book. The book was Alias: Sister Spy by Laura Peyton Roberts.
  6. We had to give ourselves a grade for the project, I was honest with myself in that class, I didn’t think ANY of my stuff deserved an “A” that I did, including the soundtrack (that ended up being played in class – yes, I was embarrassed!) so I gave myself a “B+” and I remember getting that grade sheet back at the end of the day and it said “B+” and then at the bottom said, “you deserved a higher grade and awesome soundtrack.”
  7. When I was in Elementary, the library room had this corner, that I can now call a “nook” where it was a big space with two-step and everybody could sit and lay down to read instead of sitting at the tables. We used to sit down there while we were read to in class, that’s when I discovered the classics, The Boxcar Children books.
  8. Our first day of high school in our English class, my teacher was going to the rules and he told us that if we didn’t read a book in his class and/or fell asleep that he’d make us read a book that he had on his shelf. That scared the living shit out of me at that time, so I got started reading from there and the series Dear America and The Royal Diaries became my obsession for the next two years. I basically read all of the ones I thought I’d enjoy and I’m sure I went over 20+ books.
  9.  I’m a biography/memoirs, YA, erotica, historical fiction reader.
  10. I actually have a favorite author, I never thought I’d ever get to that point where I could say that, and it is Olivia Cunning!
  11. I don’t normally reread books, but I have reread the book Finding Home by Lauren Baker & Bonnie Dee.
  12. The first book I remember that I wanted to get after I graduated from high school was True Confessions Of A Heartless Girl by Martha Brooks. It took me three years to find!
  13. I have read three of Stefan’s Diaries books by the creators of the TV show  The Vampire Diaries, I read the second book, Bloodlust while in Wal-Mart one day when my mom and sister were getting their nails done. I read 45 pages in that small aisle and remembered my place when I got from the library a month later.
  14. I am obsessed with these rock n roll romances, thanks to Olivia Cunning! I am almost finished with the Sinners On Tour series. If I can finish it then it will be my first series completed ever.
  15. I read Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James and hated it, but I want to see the movie.
  16. The first book I read on my Kindle was Dancing Lessons by Cheryl Burke and it was also my first book review on here too!
  17. I took a Novels class during my Junior year, it was basically like a book club but it was everyday.
  18. We read Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, Night by Elie Wiesel, Silas Manor by George Eliot, and Helter Skelter by Vincent Bugliosi and Curt Gentry. These were the only books I could remember.
  19. I don’t use GoodReads, but I do use Shelfari and it works very well for me.
  20. I find more books on Pinterest and then I look them up on Shelfari and add them to my TBR list.
  21. Almost every year we go to Barnes & Noble for my birthday and I get a few books to keep me busy for the next few months. This has become a tradition for my family and I and I look forward to it too.
  22. I have 93 books on my TBR list as of right now.
  23. The last book I read was called The Seduction by Roxy Sloane.
  24. I have been followed by Michelle A. Valentine and Cherrie Lynn on Twitter, also been replied back by Michelle, Olivia, Roxy, Sophie Monroe, and Katie Ashley.
  25. I’ve only cried to two books, Battlescars by Sophie Monroe and The Fault In Our Stars by John Green.
Leave a Reply

