Picture It & Write: Escape

by Robert Carter

I can smile for days and laugh my way out of the pain inside.
Nobody knows the struggle between wanting to be around my best friends and being left alone.
Whenever I wake up, the sun might be shining outside and the lights of the house can be on but it’s so blurry, everything is black.
The whispers of my demons are louder than my own words that come out of my mouth.
It’s difficult to get rid of the headache that keeps coming.
It doesn’t let me sleep at night, I’ll be up all night forcing them to die down fixing to agree with them in everything they say.
All they say are lies.
All I feel is sick.
My blood is boiling with rage as it continues to become unbearable to get through.
I scream out into the room and the tears begin to fall faster than a waterfall on top of a mountain.
My body continues to shake as I am now in the fetal postition.
Just let me die.
JUST LET ME DIE!

*beep* *beep* *beep*

It’s time to start over and hope for a better day.

6 thoughts on “Picture It & Write: Escape

  1. That was such a sad ending, the desperation to have their life ended. I really liked this line – ‘The whispers of my demons are louder than my own words that come out of my mouth.’ Thanks for contributing this week, Meghan! 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    Like

Leave a Reply

