Little Moments Of Peace

All I’ve seen today is about the Malaysian plane that got shut down and that killed tons of people. I’ve also seen too many tweets about what’s going on in Israel. I swear the more I heard about the both of these stories the more I thought my own mind was going to explode. What the hell is going on in this world? I’ve had to change up my prayer list twice, I no longer have a few people here and there selected, I’m just praying for the entire world now. It has been so weird today. I kind of felt like it was Christmas again, because that same feeling of being overwhelmed came over me and I’ve been drained and that was even before I took my shower. I have plans for the weekend and my mom came into my room and asked me if I was getting excited, I can’t even lie to her. I was so out of it. Even venting and talking about it with her just made me want to scream into a pillow. I’ve even got some personal stuff going on, so that’s not helping my mind. I’m usually a very positive person and tries to see the good in everything, but I’m so tired of the sorrow and pain. Crying doesn’t help either, which is the reason why I haven’t just let myself go. Nothing seems to be working like it should which concerns me even more.

10436217_312745112235490_3604811989247600715_n

10500322_312745008902167_2460528731462149130_n

Blondie took these two pictures of Kelso and Grumpy earlier today and yes, those are her arms too. She lifts weights for fun. Anyways, a little while ago, I was on the floor attempting to play with Silver Moonlight, I got very bored and when my mom put her back outside because she felt very comfortable inside, I grabbed one of these extra little boxes and started writing on them to clear my mind. Sometimes all you need is some good lyrics to help you realize you’re not alone in this world.

860615063

“At the end of the day, what will you choose?
Will you keep moving on, or be forced to lose.
Look inside of yourself cause the power’s in you.
There’s always hope, you’re not alone anymore.”Β 

860614966

3 thoughts on “Little Moments Of Peace

  1. I understand how you feel. I keep getting CNN alerts and seeing tweets about all these horrific things. It is hard to pull yourself out of a funk when the world seems like such a hard place. I’m sorry that you’ve been feeling that way and that you have personal stuff going on. 😦 I’m glad that you are able to find your “Little Moments of Peace” and can keep looking for the good in the world even when it is hard to find. I think it is wonderful that you have the whole world on your prayer list. You have a big heart! I know you might not realize it, but it is the people like you with the great big hearts that are the reason the world isn’t such a bad place. If you are looking for reasons to believe the world isn’t such a bad place, don’t look outside, but in. πŸ™‚ xoxoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

