Top 7 Achievements

The ladies of Ketchup With Us, Mel and Michele have been doing this amazing list theme for the whole month of June and I’ve only done four days of lists. I feel like a bad person, but I have actually do a lot of different types of lists over the years. I am too afraid that I might repeat myself in a way, so I have been very selective in choosing what kind of list I still haven’t done. Well that thought led me into a comment I got earlier this week and it was for my “Things I’ve Done” tab at the top in Bucket List. The lovely commenter said that “nobody rarely does a lists of achievements because they’ve forgotten all the little things that make their lives special and unique..” Her words, not mine I swear! I decided to share some things that I’ve done that maybe you don’t know I’ve done before.

  1. Have a surprise party thrown for me – When I was in either second or third grade, my mom and nana put on this nice party for me. I remember that my aide took me to the bathroom and said we were going to take a detour and we ending up on the other side and found my entire class singing “happy birthday” when we walked out of the other side.
  2. Go to Disney World – I went to Disney World a year after I had my surgeries and it was from the Make-A-Wish foundation. My family and I spent an entire week in Florida in this nice little community. One of the days it rained like the whole time we were there and on our day that we didn’t have anything planned, we could either go to the beach, go to Epcot, or to the place we went two days before. Guess what my stupid butt picked? I totally regret not going to Epcot. I’ve never been to a beach and didn’t think getting my wheelchair stuck in the sand would be a great idea either.
  3. Try a Starbucks coffee – For my 21st birthday a normal person would go to a bar and get drunk, I spent my birthday shopping for books and clothes and one of the things I wanted to do was try something from Starbucks. Stupid me got the order wrong and I ended up with a real coffee that everybody agreed tasted awful! I literally couldn’t be around the smell of coffee for a month and being around my papaw was pure torture!
  4. Have a pen pal – When I was in the fourth grade, we had pen pals from the other school in a nearby county. My person was another young girl that ended up inspiring me in a way. Back then, I didn’t have that good judgement and hated steak. Now I love it and everytime I eat it I think of her. Is that weird?
  5. Bake cake pops – That was a fun experience! This was before I had patience at all and I matched my dad and sister. Blondie got this cake pop maker for Christmas and dad wanted to try it out one night, and the label said it would be an easy process. It wasn’t! It didn’t say how much batter to put in the holes and how long to keep them in the freezer after they get done baking and don’t get me started on the icing!
  6. Decorate Easter eggs – I am like the best/worst person to ever do Easter eggs. Because as a kid I liked to get messy, I was never good at painting but that was easy! As an adult, it is a lot different! Now I know it’s just safe to be a helper instead of just decorating. As long as I don’t run over any eggs I’m okay!
  7. Own a pair of skinny jeans – For me, since I already have skinny legs. Skinny jeans should be kind of easy to find right? Well, not when you have giant hips and an ass. Throughout my time in high school I had only one pair of skinny jeans that actually complemented my legs and the problem areas.

20140601-155205-57125420.jpg

2 thoughts on “Top 7 Achievements

Leave a Reply

