Tune Tuesday: Africa

tunetuesday

It’s the second week of Tune Tuesday Music Travel. I just made that up on the spot! I still don’t know what to call this exactly, I think that works. What do you think? I’ve decided to go about this in aphetically order, to keep everything separate and make things less confusing to me. There are like three countries that were on the original post I did two weeks ago that had to be left out because I don’t know anybody in those countries. So we are headed to Africa! What everybody thinks about when you say “Africa” are the animals out in the wild. Lions, Antelope, and Zebras are the first to come to mind for me. One of my favorite countries, Egypt is there. I love the history there! I’ve always loved the mysteries, beliefs, and culture of the people who live there. I’m pretty sure I’ve watched every special on TV that has to do with ancient Egypt, not even kidding either! Did you know that actress Charlize Therion is from South Africa? I bet you didn’t know the rock band Seether is also from South Africa as well? They are!! The sad part is I’ve known Charlize was from there for a couple of years now, but just found out about Seether like five months ago! Oops!

Seether are a really, really good band! I’ve been listening to them for years! I’m more of a fan of their singles, even though I have actually tried to listen to their albums before. I have listened to Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray that they released in 2011. I think I fell in love with them when their song “Broken” came out. I was a big Evanescene fan (I still am!) and I just loved everything about it, even my parents liked it. Every once in a while my dad will whistle it while we’re in the car. A few months ago, my mom was looking for new songs to get her woken up and one of my dad’s friends suggested she listen to “Country Song” and I’m pretty sure after her first listen she was hooked. I’ve been hooked to it since I heard it on the radio. It’s very different from other rock songs I’m used to hearing and of course, I heard the introduction and saw the title and immediately thought I wouldn’t like it. My cousin used to have a cat named Seether Ann too. For some odd reason both names actually work well together. I was wrong! I’ve decided to share two of my favorite songs on here. What are you favorite Seether tracks?

Careless Whisper by Seether

Rise Above This by Seether

Leave a Reply

