The Lifestyle Blogger Tag

It’s another tag! Yes, I’m getting a little addicted. These things are actually great to do ahead and schedule them on a later date, which is what I have been doing lately. This tag is from Aimee Dot and this mainly for lifestyle bloggers, which is what I mainly am as a blogger. I talk about my life and everything about happens around it. I give you insight of it all and show you just how different things are from what you’re used to.


When did you start blogging and what made you start?

I started blogging while I starting the last year of high school. My teacher told us during our first day that we’d get these new laptops and we’d get to make blogs in class. We didn’t get to make them and use them until mid-Oct. So we basically got to only learn the basics and that was it. I was just in love with it that after that semester was over I kept up with mine. It was a great way to let everything out at that time. In 2011 I switched over to start this blog and been here ever since. My teacher knows that I’ve still been blogging since her class, she thought it was awesome that I kept going at it!

How did you come up with your blog’s name?

At the beginning, when I was trying to figure out what kind of theme I really wanted and what I wanted to call it, my mind wasn’t really working well and so nothing clever ever came to mind. I had my first name for like a day until I changed it to the one I use now, the theme has always been the same from the start. It was simple and easy to do.

Who is your favorite lifestyle blogger?

I have a lot of favorite bloggers, but I think finding lifestyle bloggers is a little bit difficult in a way. I can’t say I have a favorite lifestyle blogger at the moment. On Friday’s I try to do a post of my five favorite bloggers. The posts are called, “Blogs That I Love” and I try to do different themes and use blogs that I like and have on my blogroll.

Where do you get your inspirations for posts from?

I get my inspiration from other bloggers and their posts, but I try to do different things with them that way I don’t feel like I’m stealing their ideas. I always try to give them credit back. I also get help from everyday life as well!

What was your first blog post about?

I’m pretty sure my first blog post was about me talking about what I wanted to do with this blog and I probably shared a little more about who I was at that time and other stuff too.

What are you favorite things to write about?

I am a VERY big fan of travel, DIY, and food posts. I do write about DIY and travel sometimes, but my write posts to write about are about life at the moment and I love doing book reviews too!

What advice would you give to a lifestyle blogger who’s just starting out?

Don’t be too hard on yourself. Let everything you want to come out, just fly on out onto the post. Write what you want to write about and don’t worry about what others think. Being a lifestyle blogger can be like three-ring circus sometimes, because you’re juggling through life and you’re trying to find a balance to share certain things and keep others private. You have to keep certain things inside, not everything is right to be on a blog.

Is there anything you wish you could change about your blog?

I would love to make more professional and redo my old posts – pictures wise and other stuff – but other than I’m pretty content with it honestly. If I’m not happy with anything I change the color or theme. I like to change things up that way nothings boring.

Recommend 2 fellow lifestyle bloggers.

Claire and Roxy

Who would you tag next?

Anybody who wants to do!

7 thoughts on “The Lifestyle Blogger Tag

  1. Pingback: Lifestyle Blogger Tag| Ankiness. – Ankiness

Leave a Reply

