Inside & Out Book Tag

I’m really liking all of these different tags. In a way, it brings me back to my MySpace days of doing a different survey/bulletin every single day. I’ve tried to do one or few on my Facebook, but it’s not the same sadly. These tags on different blogs are actually interesting, it gives us chances as the readers to get to know each other a little bit more. I’ve done a Disney tag, a two fashion/beauty/lifestyle tags, and then this one is a book tag. I thought it was pretty interesting since I am a pretty big book nerd at heart. You can thank AlleyHope for posting this tag on her blog today and allowing me to do too! 


Inside flap/back of the book summaries: Too much information or not enough?

For some subjects, the summaries are too much. Sometimes you can basically how the ending is going to be. I have read the inside flap and online in a few books and they’ve been not enough for me. That’s why I usually like to read the first three or four pages of the book just to see if it’s actually worth it or not.

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

I like reading my books on my Kindle, but after getting it and reading quite a few books on it I actually missed the papercuts on my toes. I know it sounds weird but I really did! I never liked paperbacks when I was growing up because the pages would always fall on me. Now it doesn’t really bug me a whole lot. I used to love audio books when I was a kid, but I noticed in school that I’d lose my place a lot faster that way.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean?

I’ve tried to keep a notebook nearby whenever I read on my own, especially if I was planning on doing a book review afterwards. I think over the years I’ve just learned that I can memorize a lot better than I could when I was little, because I can tell you what the beginning, middle, and ending was like in certain books. That goes for both books I liked and hated.

In your best voice, read for best voice, read for us your favorite first sentence from a book.

“Dearest little sister, I hope that you will enjoy using this book to write down your most secret thoughts.” – from The Secret Diary of a Princess by Melanie Clegg

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

I have read more books with women authors. I don’t know why, but I always find I relate to ones written by female authors. I have nothing against the male authors though!

Ever read ahead? Or have you read the last page before you got there?

When I was in school and if it was a book I actually liked then yes I went on ahead. Nowadays, I don’t belong to a book club or anything so I can do anything I want.

Organized bookshelves or outrageous bookshelves.

I go back and forth with this honestly, because everytime I try to fix up my table I reorganize my books on the table but I usually leave them last and by the time I’m done cleaning the table and whole room, the arranging of books is the last thing I want to do so I just leave them. I have a huge bookshelf in my room but its full of stuffed animals and knick knacks.

Under oath: Have you ever bought a book based on the cover alone?

Yes, I have. I have a bad thing about just finding a book and literally buying it because of the cover. That’s why I make it my job to remember the title in my mind and look it up later online. Sometimes it helps and then there are times were it doesn’t.

Take it outside to read or stay in?

I can’t read outside, there’s just too many distractions. I read 45 pages at Wal-Mart once and I’m surprised the book kept me from looking around and being paranoid. I swear I was in a damn trance or something. It was weird!

Leave a Reply

