Ketchup With Us: Thunderbirds

Today is April Fool’s Day! Don’t Believe Everything You Read & Don’t Trust Anybody!

However, you can trust me because I’m pretty nice and truthful to everybody! It seems so weird that it’s April. I mean, it’s the fourth month of the year! Jeez! Time never wants to slow down anymore! Even when it does slow down, it’s always so boring. I like the beginning of new months, because that means the trees will be blooming soon and more flowers will be popping all over the place and my sinuses will going haywire. That part I could do without, and the storms and annoying bugs too! Anyways, a new month also means a new Ketchup With Us post and I’ve got a cool thing to share, the ladies of KWU has featured me as their esteemed KWU featured writer from the last time I posted. Thank you ladies and thank you dad for letting me use your shampoo!!

Mel and Michele are the hosts of Ketchup With Us. There are two ways of doing a post. You could do it in the way I’ve been doing it. A 10 minute post of whatever is in your head at the moment. Or you could link up any post you want, brand new or old post on your blog. Just send it to their blogs!

th_a410bb31
.

This week I went and found a new song or track to keep me going and entertained throughout the next 10 minutes. It is called, “Thunderbirds” and it’s a little different from an actual song because it’s actually off of Bill Engvall’s stand up comedy CD 15 degrees Off Cool and it sort of counts and it is 10 minutes and 14 seconds long! Plus you get a good laugh too!

I’ve been feeling pretty good lately, a little out of sorts but I kind of figured I’d do that later on as March went on. Yesterday was the anniversary of one of my friend’s passing and the day before I kind of broke down and I actually cried like a baby. It all just came at me so fast that I actually felt bad for my mom because it couldn’t have been at the most weirdest time of the day. Yesterday I was very distracted as I could be until I was around my uncle and he was reading the newspaper and found something very hilarious and sadly we were all laughing our asses off, including me and then my mind started working and I tried to stop and my mom tried to get him to find another article but it didn’t work. My mom cut my nails for me and I got to watch DWTS in the living room. Of all times my mom and I watch it together, it is the most memorable time of their lives and majority of the dances and stories, were emotional and I practically cried throughout the whole damn thing! I really cried during Amy Purdy and Derek Hough’s dance and story, it was very inspiring to me! I definitely loved Meryl and Maksim, Danica and Val, Charlie and Sharna, and lastly James and Peta’s dances as well! Everybody was entirely well done and I was so impressed with everybody’s dances and everybody is getting switched up next week. Sadly, Billy Dee and Emma had to leave after he’s doctor told him he couldn’t dance with his back. Despite the scores last week, he did really good! Emma was the perfect partner for him too! I’m so excited for next week, but also a little nervous too! Tonight I got a new Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. episode and I’m so excited for it, but I just hope my mom remembers not to interupt me when she gets home after work.

4 thoughts on “Ketchup With Us: Thunderbirds

  1. Sorry about your friend. Here’s hoping all your televised distractions keep you from thinking about it and keep you smiling for now. Congrats on being the KWU Featured Writer. Hope to see you again on the 15th. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

