Ketchup With Us: Old Spice Shampoo

Mel and Michele are the hosts of Ketchup With Us. There are two ways of doing a post. You could do it in the way I’ve been doing it. A 10 minute post of whatever is in your head at the moment. Or you could link up any post you want, brand new or old post on your blog. Just send it to their blogs!

th_a410bb31

I’ve found a new song to use, it’s called “From Birth To Bloodshed” by Ex Libris. The lead singer Dianne van Giersbergen has an operatic vocal range. The band is a symphonic metal band. This is actually a new song and it is 10 minutes and 51 seconds long.

It is a beautiful day outside! Like seriously, it was really windy yesterday and I’m guessing kind of cold. I didn’t go outside but today my mom and sister did my grandparents errands and I got my hair washed, so not only do I smell like my dad at the moment because he let me use his shampoo, I got to get out of the house and see my grandparents and feel the warmth of the sun and feel the breeze too. I’ve felt pretty good but I don’t know why but if I’m out in the sun, my eyes feel like they’re dragging it’s hard to keep them open. My nana and I had ourselves a nice talk today. We talked about pipe cleaners and our minds wouldn’t work well for us so it was at the last bit of the conversation and after I went and tried to describe what these things were, we actually lost track of the point of the conversation. My fault. The second one was the list of books I found online. The headline said “people have only read six books out of all the books” and I went and counted how many I had read before and I was less than that. I had only read three books. So I have to find that link after this and sent it to her and hopefully she’s read less (kidding!) than me. I really want to read a Jane Austen book. I’m hoping to go out tonight and have some fun. I hope it doesn’t get so cold and maybe I can trick Blondie into going on a walk with me later after she gets up from her nap. Wishful thinking, I know.

2 thoughts on “Ketchup With Us: Old Spice Shampoo

  1. Glad you had such a nice day. Want a book recommendation? I don’t read as much as I should but I just read the entirety of Agatha Christie’s “And Then There Were None.” In less than 24 hours! Yep, it was THAT good. She kept me guessing until the end. So there. Now you have a classic book to read.

    Thanks for linking up so loyally with KetchupWithUs. See you on the 1st!

    Like

Leave a Reply

