Pop Culture

Something that I think everybody is obsessed with is gossiping. We’ve all done it a hundred times, no matter what you think or say, you’re just as guilty of it too. We assume first before we find out any thing else out. When I first heard about Kaley Cucco was engaged for a couple of weeks or months, I don’t remember what it was, everybody (including myself) well “she’s got to be pregnant” and sometimes that’s true, but lately I’ve realized it’s not like that anymore it seems like. Everybody who is getting pregnant is married or has been engaged longer to even before they announce they’re expecting and they usually don’t get married until either right before the baby comes or a few months after the baby arrives. I mean, if you were to look outside the life of these celebrities and look around your neighborhood, they are doing the exact same thing. We complain and make comments on Facebook all the time and after just reading these bad and annoying comments that people make every single day. I stopped commenting and “liking” posts to stop seeing the box appear. My mom is obsessed with all of these magazines. Everytime she goes to the store, she will literally get four or five of them at a time. After she’s read them, she stores them underneath the coffee table.

One of the main reasons why I have always said “no” to becoming a journalist is the fact that nowadays, lying to get a buck is pretty popular. It’s always been popular since probably the first newspaper was published. I don’t want to be one of those people who has to lie and somebody reads it and tells me it’s not enough. Do more. Make up something. I’m usually pretty good about making up stories, but I don’t feel like be sued for what my boss wanted out of me. So it’s not worth it to tear somebody down just to get paid for it. So with that being said, I can say proudly that I have went and unliked all of the magazine pages on my Facebook. I never had any on my Twitter so I’m pretty okay with not seeing everybody’s personal lives plastered in pictures and reporters asking and wondering if one couple is cute or not. Everybody knows I don’t like being a burden to people and have my own set of rules in my mind so doing this shouldn’t be a big shock to you. I hate people enough, I’d rather not hate innocent people because everybody has something juicy about them. I’ve been wanting to clean my room for almost a month and instead I cleaned my Facebook. It’s not a bad thing really.

4 thoughts on “Pop Culture

    1. Thanks, I do have one rock n roll magazine, but they’re not bad. It’s so nice to see anything about Justin Bieber or Miley Cyrus on my timeline anymore. I feel somewhat out of the loop, but I don’t feel overwhelmed when I get on my Facebook though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

