Five Sentence Fiction: Pieces

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week:Β PIECES

Aurora walked out of the woods, looking down at her feet, and saw a line of bold red rose pedals trailing in front of her.

She doesn’t know how or why she got in that place she was at, Β she doesn’t feel a pull to go forward, but to go backwards.

Instead of looking behind her at the broken pieces of her life.

Aurora continues to walk on and see what is at the end, but what she finds isn’t what she bargained for.

After realizing what was at the end, she wakes up from her a dream and knows what she has to do to fix everything.

6 thoughts on “Five Sentence Fiction: Pieces

  1. Hi Meghan

    It sounds as if Aurora has had a HUGE ADO with her boyfriend/husband during the day and now that she’s sleeping she dreams about the event. In her dream, as she relives her day she realizes that she’s the one who had been wrong and not him. Given this realization she realizes what she MUST DO to undo the damages she’d created.

    I always read these FSFs quickly the first time through, and as I read it slowly the second time this image seemed to pop into my head. So in order to save the cat from its curiosity; did I get the image you wanted us to get ???

    Like

    1. Actually you’re sort of right, but it’s not about relationships, it’s mostly about life in general. Aurora wants to move forward, but different things keep dragging her back. I love reading your comments, I love your guesses. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. THANKS Meghan for response. I only respond to those items on Lillie’s FSF where I can make a connection to on my first reading. The only difference is I wouldn’t call my responses guesses, I’d prefer calling perceptions.

        Awaiting to read to comment for my endeavor this week.

        Have a GREAT WEEKEND !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Robin Leigh

        BTW – I just did a rewrite of my response for “LETTERS” for an anthology due out next year, and it got accepted. Instead of it being war related, it now deals with AIDS/HIV.

        Like

Leave a Reply

