Little Blue Bird Named Zazu

I don’t remember the last time I actually a book. Is that sad? It’s got to be before summer ended, I do know that. The exact month, is a little shaky. I have a book that I had bought in the last bunch for my birthday and I thought I had lost it, meaning Blondie had it. Well came to find out when my dad rearranged my room he found the physical book and I had just bought it on my e-reader. Since the e-reader doesn’t have the page numbers down at the bottom like it should, figuring out what page you were on is a bust. I was going to try to read yesterday, I really had those urges to read again late in the afternoon, but kept getting distracted by Pinterest. When my dad came into my room after I got done eating lunch I finally had him get that book. So while he took a nap, I got myself rearranged and turned on Lion King, because when I had my mini heater on, my dad had to unplug my mini speakers so I couldn’t listen to my normal Phantom Of The Opera soundtrack like I usually do when I go to read. I know, I’m strange! Anyways, I got myself situated and I don’t think I should play anything that I know the words to it, because there’s a good chance that I might quote the damn thing. “Nobody knows the trouble I’ve seen…. Nobody knows my sorrow….” Trust me, that’s a lot better than getting “It’s a small world after all” in your head for the rest of the day. Oh, and by the show of hands who read both of those lyrics in Zazu’s voice too?  Anyways, I spent probably a whole hour just trying to figure out what page I’m on. I don’t think I’ve found it yet.

“If you don’t do wild things while you’re young, you’ll have nothing to smile about when you’re old.”

Leave a Reply

