Ketchup With Us: Terrified After All These Years

So it’s the second of the month where I get to do Ketchup With Us. We have two whole weeks until Halloween, and I’m sorry, but why are all of the shows doing Halloween specials two weeks beforehand? I know Last Man Standing is doing their special two weeks in advance? So I take that into consideration that it won’t be on for next week? I would like it to be next week right now. This month is as slow as last year’s. October is always a slow month for me, but that’s only because November is my birthday month. I do love the colors of the leaves changing, loads of candy, and when Disney channel plays the Halloweentown movies throughout the whole month. They make me look forward of the month. I didn’t go to bed until midnight because I stayed up to watch the beginning of Halloweentown. Which I had missed a few hours before. I saw everybody tweet about it on Twitter. I was not happy about that. Now I’m recording them on my DVR. I have no shame either. So I thought I’d incorporate the movies into this week’s KWU. Mel and Michele are asking for us to post a picture and 57 words of us being terrified. Well I’m not doing the picture nor do I want to be in the contest, because I’m not into the prize. I’ll just say this, not a horror movies kind of girl. Lol

**********************************************************************************************

When I was younger, I was watching the middle of Halloweentown: Kalabar’s Revenge. Where he changes the humans into terrifying creatures. Yeah, I freaked so bad that I covered my face with the blanket. I do that with Scooby-Doo and The Witch’s Ghost too. I still do that from time to time. And I’m how old now?

5 thoughts on “Ketchup With Us: Terrified After All These Years

  1. Nothing to be ashamed of, my friend. Ask Mel how I watched The Conjuring (because we were reviewing it) when we saw it together in Chicago last summer … IN PUBLIC! I think we were actually shushed at one point. I still think I should’ve dumped my popcorn all over that guy. Except it was BACON popcorn. And there was no way in hell I was parting with it. 🙂

    Thanks for playing again, Meghan. I’ll have to check out Halloweentown with Vivien. You said Disney so I feel like it’s okay. But she’s 11. And a bit of a scaredy cat. What do you think?

    Like

    1. Hahahaha! My sister is a nut when it comes to scary movies. She thinks they’re funny and I think she like The Conjuring. I don’t blame you for not wanting to dump your popcorn, but glad you didn’t. 😀

      I think she would like it. The second one is a LOT darker than the other movies. The third one is on tonight and fourth one is on tomorrow. The first movie is on Saturday night. I think this makes me out to be a little sad that I know the days that they’re on. Lol oh well!

      Like

  2. Oh, I would do the same. I physically covered Michele’s eyes during the Conjuring. One of us had to sleep that night. 🙂

    I always thinks I can handle scary movies…but then when the sun goes down, I flick on every light in the house. Thanks so much for linking up with us. We love it when you drop by!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: The “Best Of 2013″ From The Writing Challenges | Got Meghan's Blog

Leave a Reply

