Alive

I understand everybody is very sad about the death of Amy Winehouse and everything. Yes, she was a wonderful singer. She inspired a lot of people. Just one thing, she was a druggie. I know people who have lived in that lifestyle but found a way out. It might be hard, but not impossible. If you keep positive and the right people around you, then you will get through it. Amy Winehouse tried to do that, but it didn’t work. I was never a fan of her’s but I am sadden by the news, but there was something else on my mind.

This morning I got online to see that people were asking for prayers for Norway and the bombings. Now everybody is saying that 92 have died because of these bombings. Sad part is that, that number will continue to rise. Then after I got online this afternoon. The first thing that popped on my Google homepage was that a train collison in China killed 61 people. For a Saturday, today has actually sucked. I hate hearing all these different things going on in the world with people dying. There is something that does bother me more though.

I’ve put this on my Facebook and Twitter status but I do not like how on Twitter’s trends at the side has Amy Winehouse at the top of the list but Norway is 3rd in line. China is not even on the list. My list is also different since it’s on Indianapolsis trends instead of U.S. or Worldwide trends. If it was on Worldwide, I don’t think it would be much different.  Somebody on one of my Twitter followers had RT-ed something, that today is a “shitty day to be alive” and to be honest I have to agree with that person. It is a shitty day to be alive.